top of page

Why is training so hard?

Training, especially for a ride like the Triple Bypass is extremely hard, it's a huge time commitment while trying to balance everything else in life. I was supposed to ride 70 miles this week, but all I could squeeze in was a single flat 15 mile ride, and at an low average mph of only 14.6. I rode on a trail that has a lot of road crossings and gates that really slow a person down, not to mention the people on the trail. I will get more long and hard rides in coming, stay tuned. Remember, training is all about pushing your limits to ensure that when the event day comes, you can do what is needed.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One Last Easy Ride

It is the week of the the Triple Bypass, I am both nervous and excited. I really feel like I am ready for this ride but am a bit worried...

Comments


bottom of page