top of page

50 mile Triple Bypass Training Ride

You will see that I missed a week.....it's unfortunate because I don't really have a lot of time to train for this ride anyway, but it is what it is. Moving on to a 50 mile training ride; I had to ride by myself (I usually ride with 1 other person) so I rode from my home and just made a nice 45 mile loop. Relatively flat with only 617 feet elevation gains over that whole distance, but sometimes it is really good to get some flat riding in, in fact, I think that it is more difficult to ride distance on flat ground than it is on mountain type terrain because you essentially have no breaks at all. I pushed myself on this ride and had an average of 17.3 mph over 44.45 miles. I'm feeling really good and can't wait to get more distance and more elevation.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One Last Easy Ride

It is the week of the the Triple Bypass, I am both nervous and excited. I really feel like I am ready for this ride but am a bit worried...

Comments


bottom of page